Skip to main content

Ashley High Media Center: Home

Follett Destiny Library Catalog

 

 Click on Logo to get to catalog.

Login to Destiny for easy access to ebooks and to use Webpath express to find websites on your topic. Use your Powerschool login. Use search box below to use Destiny Discover.

GVRL : Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Use the orange Research Matters box to start searching GVRL directly. Click on the blue GVRL icon to browse the collection of ebooks.

NCWiseOwl Databases

Search all databases at one time using the NCWiseOwl search box.  To search individual databases click here or use database tab at top of page.

Eugene Ashley Jr. Libguide

Libguides : Subject List

Click on the Research Libguides tab at the top of this page for an alphabetical listing of all Libguides or click on the Subject Areas above.

New Hanover County Public Library

New Hanover County Public Library - Ashley High Collection 

NHCPL has organized a collection of resources for Ashley High that we can access quickly.  You can access databases, ebooks, Freegal music, magazines, Films on Demand and more using your public library card.

If you want to access all of the public library's website click here.

 

Homework Help : Tutor.com

Tutors available to help online 24/7 Select subject and grade level.  En Espanol available 2pm-1am. Provided by NHC Public Library.  You will need your public library card to access the site.  Watch video below before you start.

Media Center Schedule

Scheduling the Media Center (Teachers)

Research Tools

Before You Start Your Research Project : Find more help on the Research Process Libguide.

More information and videos on how to use citations.

 

Printfriendly : Save paper and ink.

"PrintFriendly removes ads, navigation and web page junk, so you save paper and ink when you print".

Student Printing Guidelines for Media Center Printers

Welcome Back to School : A Letter from John Green

Check out John Green's Crash Course Videos on History, Economics, Biology, Astronomy, U.S. Government, Anatomy, Psychology, Literature and more.

Happenings in the Media Center

We Started a New Online Sign-in Program this Year.

Read a Banned Book!

Classics : Speak to every generation

The library also has board games and coloring books!

Ms. Maltby's Class Creates Sculpture for the Media Center

Ms. Maltby's Class Creates Sculpture for Media Center

Librarians from UNCW, CFCC and the Public Library Came in to Speak with Senior English Classes

CFCC Librarian Jacob Deininger : Speaking with Senior English Classes

NHCPL Librarian Susan DeMarco : Explaining Resources to Senior English Classes

Enter At Your Own Risk for Some Spooky Reads

Christmas Tree Decorated with Book Suggestions!

Freedom Ride Exhibit Comes to Ashley High

Students Reading About the Freedom Rides

Career Tech Fair - CFCC Automotive Program

Career Tech Fair - Phlebotomy Program

Career Tech Fair - College of Wilmington

Career Tech Fair - Miller-Motte

Career Tech Fair - NASCAR Technical Institute

Career Tech Fair - National Guard

Book Speed Dating - Mr. Thomas' 1st Block

Book Speed Dating - Mr. Thomas' 2nd Block

Book Speed Dating - Mr. Thomas' 3rd Block

Mr. Jarman's Class : Book Speed Dating

Wire Sculptures from Ms. Brodbeck's Class

There Are Minions of Books to Read in the Library Too!

Library Book Team : Livy Tran, Emily Garcia-Perez, Morrigan Halstead, Yasmin Durmaz, Danielle Shirilla (missing from photo)

Banned Books Week Sept 24 - Sept 30

For Research and Reading

  

      Library Hours Monday-Friday 

   8:00 am - 4:30 pm

You can access most library resources both at school and at home.

Graduation Projects Libguide

Meet Your LIbrarian

Joann Absi's picture
Joann Absi
Contact:
Wilmington, NC 28412
joann.absi@nhcs.net
910 790-2360 ext 242
Website / Blog Page

Library Assistant

Mrs. Dawn Price

Circulation Desk Ext. 208

NonFiction Suggestions

NHCS BYOD Network

Connecting to the BYOD Network

       

Use your own device on school campus. Click link to get instructions for different devices.

Fair Use & Copyright Guidelines : For Students & Teachers

          

Information and explanations on how to use other people's Intellectual Property.

Eugene Ashley High School Homepage

New Hanover County Schools

New Hanover County Schools does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, gender, age or disability, in its activities and programs, including employment policies and practices.