Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO) Literary Reference™ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference™ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Literary Reference Center Tutorial
Explora (EBSCO) Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. Finding a topic to research is easy with Explora. Explora gives you the option to browse topics by category right from the home page
New Hanover County Public Library Databases
Biography in Context Database
- African American Poetry
- American Poetry
- Faber Poetry Library
- Literature Resource Center
- Twayne's Authors Online
Use Your Digital Access Card or NHC Public Library Card to access these databases.